Came back tonight to a room full of gnats

After a fun-filled day I came home to perhaps 200 gnats. I imagine they’re from the river. They’re all over everything. Left the window cracked open (the staff didn’t warn me to close it, and there’s no A/ C…)

 Needless to say I’m bolting. The travel agency (Booking.com) was QUITE unhelpful, but they managed to find me another room nearby, though they apparently aren’t willing/equipped to pay for it.

 So right now I’m off to pack my things, shaking-off the bugs and go sleep at another hotel for about 4 hours before the long flights home.

 This really bites, though I figure if it’s the worst thing that’s happened to me during the whole trip, I’m doing ok.

Sent from iPhone

Posted via Posterous.

~ by Mike Y on September 8, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
