SILF from Hamburg, om-nom-nom

Last night I encountered the greatest ham and cheese sandwich I’ve ever had
in my whole life.
 
Granted, having a lap-band meant I could only eat about 1/3 of it, and even
that took me a half-hour… but MAN was it good! And the leftovers lasted me
for another couple of meals.
 
Hamburg is neat, though I must confess I liked Berlin a little more. But
there’s still more of the city to explore, so the jury’s still out. I will
say, Hamburg’s Town Hall (“Rathaus” in German) is pretty spectacular. I
think it makes all other town halls jealous.
 
Decided to do the touristy “hop-on, hop-off” double-decker-bus thing today.
I rode for about 30 minutes and wanted to explore on foot a little. I didn’t
realize (didn’t notice?) that the tour bus only ran until 4pm. Well, I guess
I got about 8 bucks’ worth of a $20 tour. *sigh* (Thankfully, the public
transport got me back to my hotel.)
 
Well, that’s about it for now.
 
By the way, I’m seeing a LOT more than I’m posting here. Firstly, I don’t
want to bore people, but more importantly, I don’t want to spend TOO much
time blogging when I could be out wandering.

Posted via Posterous.

~ by Mike Y on August 22, 2009.

One Response to “SILF from Hamburg, om-nom-nom”

  1. if you’re in hamburg, why didn’t you order a hamberger?!

Leave a Reply

 
