Randomblurbs from Europe

I imagine the sign in the photo means "no blue allowed in this zone!" LOL

I’ve chosen to combine the word "random" with the word "blurbs" because it seems the Germans love to merge words together like that.

I’m thankful for sunblock.

I have a new appreciation for air conditioning.

I believe the most important phrase to learn when traveling in a foreign country isn’t "hello," but "excuse me."

Note to self: next time, order "Pizza mit Salami," not "Pizza mit Pepperoni." (Here, it seems "pepperoni" is actually what we’d call "pepperoncini.")

Berlin can be summed-up in one phrase: "To each their own!"

My allergies seem to have been re-activated in the last few days.

I’ve been drinking bottled chocolate milk here. It’s a little powdery, and a little watery. In other words, it’s a lot like "Yoohoo," which is to say, it’s not very good. But I’ve been craving it for some reason. (Need to keep an eye on that.)

Arrived in Hamburg last night on the ICE train. So fast!

I think I’m finally breaking-free of jet-lag. Mostly.

The fares for Hamburg’s public transport are infinitely more complex than Berlin’s.

I like saying "flughafen," "schnurrbart" and "zwolf." What fun words!

More soon.

Posted via Posterous.

~ by Mike Y on August 21, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
