Tuckered-out: heading to bed after a great night in Berlin

Whew… It’s 3am and I’m tuckered-out.
 
On the subway heading back to the hotel after a drunken night on the town. Did I mention it’s the U2 line? Some young folks are sitting nearby, trying to decide where to go next. Apparently there’s a club that just gets going at 5am. Here the party doesn’t end, it just moves somewhere else.
 
I smell cheap vodka on the train. It reminds me a lot of my time in Ukraine.
 
I’m sipping on some apple juice and noshing on some potato chips… comfort food after a crazy night out.
 
Güten nacht, Berlin.

Posted via Posterous.

~ by Mike Y on August 16, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
